Remington Law Enforcement & Federal Acencies Remington Law Enforcement Home Sitemap Contact
Federal Agencies







Law Enforcement : Federal Agencies : Corrections : Wildlife Agencies : Security

 
 TRAINING
  Armorer's School
      General Information
      Overview
      Instructors
      2010 Schedule
      Contact Information
      Field Classes
      Field Class Overview
      Sample Field Class
      Field Registration
      Host A Field Armorer Course
      Armorer School Host
        Application
      Factory School
      Factory Armorer School
      Factory Armorer School
        Registration
      Directions & Accommodations
  Firearms School
      General Information
      Firearms Training Service
      Hosting A Shooter/Operator
        Course
      2010 Schedule
     Courses
      Active Shooter Response
      Shotgun Operator
      Rifleman I

Click Here for 2010 Field School Schedule
2010 Factory Armorer's School Schedule
NOTE: Please check our field schedule below for additional training dates.
Factory classes: 4 Days/$725.00

 
Adjustable empty row
DATE HOST CITY CONTACT PHONE  STATUS
 
April 27 - 30 Factory Ilion, NY LE Training Division 315-895-3352 Full
May 11-14 Factory Ilion, NY LE Training Division 315-895-3352  Open
June 1-4 Factory Ilion, NY LE Training Division 315-895-3352  Full
July 20-23 Factory Ilion, NY LE Training Division 315-895-3352 Full
August 17-20 Factory Ilion, NY LE Training Division 315-895-3352 Open
August 31 - September
3
Factory Ilion, NY LE Training Division 315-895-3352 Open
September
14-17
Factory Ilion, NY LE Training Division 315-895-3352 Full
October
5-8
Factory Ilion, NY LE Training Division 315-895-3352 Open
 
   


2010 Field Armorer's School Schedule
NOTE: Please contact the appropriate site for complete details.
Field classes include: M/870 (2 days / $400.00), M/700 (1 day / $200.00)
, M/1187 (1 day / $200.00), M/7615 (1 day / $200.00)
 
DATE & MODEL CITY CONTACT PHONE/FAX/EMAIL

HOST

STATUS
 
June 7-8 M/870
June 9-10 M/870
Kissimmee, FL Sgt. Jaime Alberti 407-847-0176
407-518-2157
jalberti@kissimmee.org
Kissimmee PD Gun Range Full
Open
June 7-8 M/870
June 9-10 M/870
Corvallis, OR Debbie Thelen 541-766-6500
541-754-1720
debbie.thelen@ci.corvallis.or.us
Corvallis Police Dept.

Full
Open

June 7-8 M/870 Seattle, WA Richard Pruitt 206-423-6104
Richard.pruitt@seattle.gov
Seattle Police Training Open
June 7-8 M/870 Douglas, WY Richard Crays / James Marker 307-358-3617 x234 / 307-358-3617 x232
307-358-9603
rcrays@state.wy.us
jmarker@state.wy.us
Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy Open
June 14-15 M/870
June 16 M/700
June 16-17 M/870
Clinton Twp., MI Danny Hall 586-498-4062
586-498-4068
hallda@macomb.edu
Crim. Justice Training Center Macomb, CC Full
Cancelled
Cancelled
June 21-22 M/870
Old Town, ME Sgt. Travis Roy 207-827-3984
207-827-3968
troy@old-town.com
Old Town PD Cancelled
July 12-13 M/870
July 14   M/700
July 15-16 M/870
Duluth, MN Sgt. Jon Haataja 218-390-2296
218-730-5618
jhaataja@duluthmn.gov
Duluth PD Full
Open
Open
July 12-13 M/870
July 14   M/700
Sandy, UT B.L. Smith 801-568-7240
801-568-7226
blsmith@sandy.utah.gov
Sandy City PD Open
Open
July 12-13 M/870
July 14   M/700
July 15   M/1187
Belleville, NJ Sgt. Charles Padula 973-202-4009
973-844-0063
cpadula@comcast.net
Bellaville PD Open
Open

Open
July 19-20 M/870
Hobart, IN Jim Markle 219-940-3405
Fax: 219-940-9432
jwm31@aol.com
Northwest Indiana LE Academy Open
July 26-27 M/870
July 28   M/700
Nashville, TN Buford Tune 615-360-6002
615-366-7374
bt_apps@bellsouth.net
Acadamy of Personal Protection & Security (APPS) Full
Open
August 2-3 M/870
August 4  M/700
Allentown, PA Sgt. William Reinik 610-437-7744
610-437-8724
reinek@allentowncity.org
Allentown Police Academy Open
Open
August 2-3 M/870
August 4  M/700
Buckeye, AZ Mike Branham 602-876-7533
M_Branham@mcso.maricopa.gov
Maricopa Co Sheriff’s Office Open
Open
August 9-10 M/870
August 11  M/700
Gonzales, LA Sgt. Jeff LeGrange 225-621-8380
225-621-8359
jlegrange@ascensionsheriff.com
Acsension Parish Sheriff's Training Center Full
Open
August 16-17 M/870
August 18  M/700
Abilene, TX Richard Farmer 325-676-6537
325-671-8107
richard.farmer@abilenetx.com
Abilene Police Academy Open
Open
August 16-17 M/870
August 18  M/700
August
19 M/1187
August 20  M/7615
Jackson, MI Sgt. Steve Stowe 517-812-7820
517-788-4688
sstowe@blackmantownship.com
Blackman Township Dept. Public Safety Open
Open
Open

Cancelled 
August 23-24 M/870
August 25  M/11-87
August 26 M/700
Montezuma, IA Niesje Light / Dean Bachelder 800-741-0015 x5027
800-741-0015 x5455
541-623-3896
niesjel@brownells.com / dean@brownells.com
Brownell's Full
Open
Open
Sept 3 M/700 Salemburg, NC Michael L. Lamonds 919-367-7113
919-367-7180
N.C. Justice Acad Eastern Campus Open
Sept 13-14 M/870
Sept 15 M/700
Sept 16-17 M/870
Salinas, CA Commander John Mihu 831-759-7267
831-784-0418
mihuj@co.monterey.ca.us
Monterey County Sheriff's Dept. Full
Open
Open
Sept 13-14 M/870
Sept 15  M/700
Keene, NH James Cemorellis / Ed Gross 603-357-9813 / 603-313-6949
603-357-2604
crosshairs@ne.rr.com
Keene Police Dept. Cancelled
Cancelled
Sept 20-21 M/870
Sept 22
  
M/700
Spokane, WA Sgt. Matthew Cowles 509-742-8116
509-742-8184
mcowles@spokanepolice.org
Spokane Police Academy Full
Open
Sept 20-21 M/870
Sept 22  M/700
Sept 23  M/1187
Springfield, MO Cpl. Jim Edwards 417-864-1369
417-864-1352
jedwards@springfieldmo.gov
Springfield Police Dept. Full
Open
Open
Sept 27-28 M/870 Helena, MT John Spencer

406-461-4116
jospencer@mt.gov

Montana Highway Patrol Open
Oct 4-5 M/870
Oct 6  M/700
LaGrange, GA Sgt. Robert Moore 706-883-2631
706-883-2606
rmoore@lagrange-ga.org
LaGrange Police Dept. Open
Open
Oct 11-12 M/870
Oct 13   M/1187
Memphis, TN Charles Blohm Jr. 901-658-0607
901-372-5255
charles.blohm@shelby-sheriff.org
Shelby County Sheriff's Pistol Rg Open
Open
Oct 18-19 M/870
Oct 20   M/700
Oct 21   M/11-87
West Windsor, NJ Robert S. Gioscio 609-584-2304
609-584-2306
rgioscio@mercercounty.org
Mercer County Police Academy Open
Open
Open
Oct 18-19 M/870
Oct 20 M/7600/7615
Oct 21 M/11-87
Oct 22 M/700
Jamestown, NY Martin Bova Jr. 716-338-1021
Fax: 716-338-1475
bova@sheriff.us
Chautauqua County Sheriff's Academy Cancelled
Cancelled
Cancelled
Cancelled
Oct 25-26 M/870
Oct 27 M/700
Carson City, NV John Alishio / S. Province 775-887-3233 / 775-887-3304
775-887-3235
jalishio@doc.nv.gov / sprovince@doc.nv.gov
Carson City NV NNCC Open
Open
Nov 9-10 M/870 Watertown NY Joe Elmer 315-786-2678
Fax: 315-786-2684
trainingoffice@co.jefferson.ny.us
Jefferson Co Sheriff's Office Open
Nov 15-16 M/870
Nov 17  M/700
Nov 18   M/1187
Farmington, NM Kent O'Donnell 505-599-1027
505-599-1073
swat505_8@msn.com
City of Farmington PD Open
Open
Open
Nov 15-16 M/870 Orlando, FL James Brown 407-737-2435
407-737-2440
james.brown@ocfi.net
Orange City Sheriff Office Training Range Cancelled
Nov 15-16 M/870 Kissimmee, FL Jeffrey Tambasco 321-624-6247
jtambasc@kissimmee.org
Kissimmee PD Gun Range Open
Nov 15-16 M/870 San Diego, CA Randy Eichmann 619-527-6080
619-527-6073
reichmann@pd.sandiego.gov
San Diego Police Range Open
Nov 15-16 M/870
Nov 17 M/700
Nov 17-18
M/870
Shawnee, OK Greg S. Mendiaz

405-275-3200
Fax: 405-878-4535
gmendiaz@astribe.com

Absentee Shawnee Tribal Police Full 
Open
Open
Dec 6-7 M/870
Dec 8 M/700
London, OH John Foy / Registrar
*all pmts to OPOTA
740-845-6302
866-523-3388
john.foy@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Ohio Peace Officer Training Academy Open
Open
Dec 6-7 M/870
Dec 8 M/700
Dec 9 M/1187
Stapleton, AL Michael Miyaji 251-937-1840
251-937-2049
mmiyaji@co.baldwin.al.us
Southwest AL Police Academy Open
Open
Open
Dec 6-7 M/870
Dec 8 M/700
Lufkin, TX Chris Crain 936-639-8530
936-639-8550
ccrain@fs.fed.us
U.S. Forest Service L.E. & Inv. Open
Open
Dec 6-7 M/870
Dec 8 M/700
Vacaville, CA Det. Todd Dye 707 449 5212
707-449-5254
tdye@cityofvacaville.com
jking@cityofvacaville.com
Vacaville PD - Emer. Operations Center Full 
Full 

*Students need to contact the host agency as there may be additional charges payable directly to the Host Agency*

 

News & Events | Shotguns | Rifles | Ammunition | Accessories | Training | Support | Armory

©2009 - Remington Arms Company, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use